la joie de vivre

From California to Lyon, France: living & studying abroad…and coming back!

French Music: Axel Tony featuring Kayliah, “Pourquoi revenir maintenant?”

I forget how I stumbled upon this song, but I like it! It’s another catchy pop song that’s on my iPod:

Here are the lyrics in French:

Laisse moi 5 min pour te parler (pourquoi pourquoi)
Je n’ai jamais su me dévoiler (Laisse moi, laisse moi)
Aujourd’hui je sais, vaut mieux tard que jamais
Laisse moi te prouver que j’ai changé
Tu sais j’ai tout essayé mais j’ai beosin de toi
J’ai tout fait pour t’oublier mais je ne pense qu’à toi
Laisse moi me faire pardonner je veux prendre soin de toi
Mais aujourd’hui je sais qu’il n’y a que toi

Pourquoi revenir maintenant? (parce que je n’suis plus comme avant)
Tu sais tout passe avec le temps mais pas les sentiments
C’est facile de revenir maintenant mais rien ne sera plus comme avant
Tu sais tout passe avec le temps mais pas les sentiments

Laisse moi 5 min pour te parler (dis moi dis moi)
C’est toi qui a voulu t’en aller
Aujourd’hui tu sais, ce qui est fait est fait
Tu m’aurais pas quitté si tu m’aimais (mais je t’aimais)
Tu ne m’a jamais appelé quand je n’pensais qu’à toi
Tu me demande d’oublier et de croire en toi
Tu n’étais pas là quand j’avais besoin de toi
Comment veux-tu qu’aujourd’hui j’ai confiance en toi

Pourquoi revenir maintenant? (parce que je n’suis plus comme avant)
Tu sais tout passe avec le temps mais pas les sentiments
C’est facile de revenir maintenant mais rien ne sera plus comme avant
Tu sais tout passe avec le temps mais pas les sentiments

Pourquoi revenir maintenant? (rien ne sera plus comme avant)
Tu sais tout passe avec le temps mais pas les sentiments
Pourquoi revenir maintenant? (parce que je n’suis plus comme avant)
Tu sais tout passe avec le temps mais pas les sentiments
C’est facile de revenir maintenant mais rien ne sera plus comme avant
Tu sais tout passe avec le temps mais pas les sentiments

And here’s my English translation (some phrases were difficult, but I tried my best!):

Give me 5 minutes to talk to you (why, why?)
I’ve never been able to reveal myself (leave me alone, leave me alone)
Today I know, it’s better late than never
Let me prove to you that I’ve changed
You know that I’ve tried everything, but I need you
I’ve done everything to forget you, but I only think of you
Let me make up for my mistakes, I want to take care of you
Today I know that there’s only you

Why come back now? (Because I’m not like I was before)
You know everything passes with time but not feelings
It’s easy to come back now, but nothing will be like it was before
You know everything passes with time but not feelings

Give me 5 minutes to talk to you (tell me, tell me)
It’s you who wanted to go
Today you know, what’s done is done
You wouldn’t have left if you had loved me (but I did love you)
You never called when I thought only of you
You ask me to forget and to believe in you
You weren’t there when I needed you
How do you expect me to trust you today?

Why come back now? (because I’m not like I was before)
You know everything passes with time but not feelings
It’s easy to come back now, but nothing will be like it was before
You know everything passes with time but not feelings

Why come back now? (because I’m not like I was before)
You know everything passes with time but not feelings
It’s easy to come back now, but nothing will be like it was before
You know everything passes with time but not feelings

One comment on “French Music: Axel Tony featuring Kayliah, “Pourquoi revenir maintenant?”

  1. Pingback: Funny French Phrases and Idioms « Random Ascii Files

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2012 by in French & Francophone Music.
