la joie de vivre

From California to Lyon, France: living & studying abroad…and coming back!

Hey look! It’s a parade!

The day before I left for Italy, I went to go meet my friend Kylie for dinner. To my surprise, there was a huge parade along Ampère Victor Hugo!

Fire guys!

Suivre l’ours polaire

Nager avec les poissons

This one is my favorite! Why? look at the left side of the picture – he’s just taking a break, no big deal.

Apparently it was a parade to celebrate the opening of the new mall here in Lyon: the Confluence, accessible by taking the T1. It’s really one of the few limited things I’ve seen well-advertised here.

Confluence is open, welcome aboard!

I didn’t hear about the parade until I ran into it, but I’m sure glad I did!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2012 by in General.
