la joie de vivre

From California to Lyon, France: living & studying abroad…and coming back!

Tartines! P:

One of my favorite places to go in Lyon is this cozy restaurant that serves tartines — which is French for toasted, open faced sandwiches. I have never heard of these before; when I learned the word “une tartine” in French class I was told it was just toast! But the possibilities are endless and soooooo yummy :)))

I always get the same one every time because it is literally one of the best things I have ever eaten: “chèvre et miel” (goat cheese and honey)! I didn’t think I liked goat cheese until I came to France, and now I ♥ it.

soo excited! :)

My friend and I got the same one because it’s just too good to resist!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2012 by in Things to do & places to go...in Lyon and tagged .
