la joie de vivre

From California to Lyon, France: living & studying abroad…and coming back!

Vacation & Traveling

Starting on Friday afternoon, my spring vacation began! It’s quite a bit later here than it was in the States for all my friends — which also makes the vacation very, very close to my finals. Oh well, there’s nothing I can do about it!

I’ll be heading off to Florence, Italy for a short Monday through Thursday trip. One of my friends will be hosting me and showing me around the city (thanks Jazmine!!!), so I’m sure it’s going to be lots of fun :) And it’ll be my first time in Italy!

So I’ll be on hiatus for a while, but I’ll leave you with a quote about traveling, whether it’s going to another country or just taking a trip outside of your own comfort zone:

_____________________________________

« Il n’y a d’homme plus complet que celui qui a beaucoup voyagé, qui a changé vingt fois la forme de sa pensée et de sa vie. »
– Alphonse de Lamartine

“There is no man more complete than the one who has traveled a lot, who has, 20 times, changed the ways of his thinking and his life.”

_____________________________________

Picture credit: bonnes vacances (http://www.familyzen.fr/blog/un-peu-dorganisation-pour-le-depart-en-vacances), bon voyage (http://www.balloonplanet.com/shop/mylars/A.1.260.home.page)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 9, 2012 by in Travel and tagged .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

